Leave a comment

Chicago’s Best Super Bowl Chicken Wing


I’d call myself a chicken wing connoisseur like most men should, people who say their favorite chicken wings place is B-Dubs I just feel sorry for.  It’s not even worth preaching to them to try a different type of chicken wing because they are obviously lost souls, and don’t deserve being provided with a worthy chicken wing that I would consume.  But, if you are looking for some Super Bowl gameday munchies and are in the Chicagoland area here are some suggestions of where to look.  My inner-youth is telling me to say go to Yak-zies which is right across the street from Wrigley Field, or on Diversey, near the Diversey Driving Range.  But like any real man, I can admit that I am wrong, and my friend Zwalks showed me the light.  The place to get wings around Chicago’s Northside is called the Bird’s Nest on Southport, in between Wrightwood and Fullerton.  They are the best, hands down, that I’ve tried.  Which is which is why I gave this article a stumble through because they listed it in the top three in an article for the restaurant magazine Chicago’s Serious Eats, which also included a New Trier hotspot in the top three, Buff Joe’s.  Without out further ado though here’s the list, I actually must admit that I only have had the pleasure of eating at only five of these great establishments, but I fully intend on venturing into all of them.  Chicken wings were made for the Super Bowl, so Perge!

Here’s the link to copy and paste:  http://chicago.seriouseats.com/2012/01/the-best-buffalo-chicken-wings-in-chicago.html

Leave a Reply

