Leave a comment

Missing Charles Barkley


After being deprived of my favorite professional sports league for what is going to end up being two months.  I have now realized that the thing that I have missed most about the NBA season is not seeing Sir Charles on TNT.  It is the only pregame, halftime, or post-game show I watch in any sport.  The fairly good chance of Charles Barkley going on some hilarious rant, or engage in an incomprehensible discussion is the only reality television show that I need.  Chuck’s most recent rant was directed at the Broncos “Guy who gets the ball from center,” not really a viable quarterback, Tim Tebow.  Chuck stated in a recent interview on ESPN radio in Chicago that, “I’m just so tired … I like Tim Tebow. He seems like a good kid, and I wish him success, but I am Tebowed out. So this is my personal plea for you three guys, please stop this madness.”  The three guys he is talking about are Bears defenders Brian Urlacher, Julius Peppers, and Lance Briggs.  The Bears go on the road to Denver this Sunday; surely seeming to be another ugly game leaving us feeling like we played the Chiefs two weeks in a row.  I’m no more optimistic than last week that I think the Bears will win, but Chuck, once again you never disappoint.

 

Leave a Reply

